Instagram Begins Showing Others When You Sign In To The App
Instagram, the video and photo sharing app, has now began displaying other consumers when you sign in to the app. This new function also permits other users of Instagram to know what your friends on Instagram are doing in the application. Even though this function is turned on by default, it displays your buddies how many hours back you signed in, something that you might not wish others to be aware of. This indicates that instead of showing the minutes or hours you have been online on the app for, it will only show “Active Now.”
One can look at this function within the app of Instagram Direct Messages. On the other hand, this is only allowed to be seen to those who you follow. If they follow you as well they will too be allowed to look the status of the activity.
Even though this is a good approach to keep an eye on your buddies, it may be frustrating for the other people. Luckily, it is simple to turn off this function, placing yourself away from users who are just hanging around for you to come online. So how do you eliminate this function? Here are the steps:
- Open the app of Instagram and click on the three dot or gear icon in the corner to direct to the Settings page.
- Go down and look for the option of “Show activity status.”
- Toggle the alternative off and voila, you are done.
Users can also see the explanation of the feature below the option of “Show activity status”. The description claims, “Allow accounts you follow and anyone you message to see when you were last active on Instagram apps. When this is turned off, you won’t be able to see the activity status of other accounts.” So friends, get rid of this feature as soon as possible.